THE REJECT SHOP

The Reject Shop Limited ABN 33 006 122 676 245 Racecourse Road Kensington, Victoria, 3031 Australia

Ph: (03) 9371 5555 Fax: (03) 9372 1211 www.rejectshop.com.au

6 September 2019

Market Announcements Office ASX Limited 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Steven Fisher selected as next TRS Chairman

The Board of The Reject Shop Limited (**TRS**) is pleased to announce Mr Steven Fisher as the next Chairman of TRS on and from 1 October 2019.

Mr Fisher will replace Mr William (Bill) Stevens who will resign as Chairman on 30 September 2019.

Mr. Stevens, on behalf of the Board said: "As we worked through the process of the Company's leadership succession, it became apparent that Steve had the right mix of skill, retail knowledge and experience needed to take this role; with more than 30 years of experience in general management and board positions in the consumer goods industry."

Mr Fisher, a current independent non-executive director of TRS, joined the Board on 14 June 2019 and is also currently the non-executive chairman of Breville Group Limited (ASX BRG).

Commenting on the announcement, Mr Fisher said that he looked forward to working with the company, and the executive team, to create significant value for customers and shareholders.

As indicated on 22 August 2019, Mr Stevens will retire, by rotation, at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting on 16 October 2019. Accordingly, the Board also announce that they have initiated a process that will lead, in the near term, to the appointment to the Board of a further Independent Director.

Update on the selection process for CEO

TRS confirms that the selection process for the next Chief Executive Officer is well advanced and remains ongoing.

The Reject Shop

Media: Geoff Fowlstone (M: +61 413 746 949)